CONTACT US

Alabama Museums Association

PO Box 2866
Birmingham AL 35202-3802
info@alabamamuseums.org

A member of the AMA and have a news item to submit?

A member of the AMA and have a calendar item such as a conference or workshop to submit?

A member of the AMA and have a job to submit?

Are you an AMA member who wants to share? Photographs, stories, tidbits, and other items of interest are always welcome.

2019 AMA Council Executive Committee

President

Kari Barley, Curator
Landmark Park
PO Box 6362
Dothan AL 36302
p: 334.794.3452
kbarley@landmarkparkdothan.com

Vice President

Brian Mast, Public Historian
Black Belt Museum at the University of West Alabama

Secretary

Kendall Chew, Outreach Coordinator
Birmingham Holocaust Education Center
2222 Arlington Avenue South
Birmingham AL 35205
p: 205.795.4181
kendall@bhecinfo.org

Treasurer


2019 Geographical Representatives

District 1

Dena Thurmond, Office Manager
Mary G. Hardin Center for Cultural Arts
501 Broad Street
Gadsden AL 35901
p: 256.534.2787
dthurmond@culturalarts.org

District 2

Kristen Holmes, Administrator
The Evelyn Burrow Museum
at Wallace State Community College
PO Box 2000, 801 Main Street NW
Hanceville AL 35077
p: 256.352.8118
kristen.holmes@wallacestate.edu

District 3

William Allen, Collections Manager for Archaeology
Department of Museum Research and Collections, University of Alabama Museums
PO Box 870340
Tuscaloosa AL 35486-9938
p: 205.371.8736
wrallen1@ua.edu

District 4

Lindsay Elliott, Museum Specialist
Vulcan Park and Museum
1701 Valley View Drive
Birmingham AL 35209
p: 205.933.1409 x112
lelliott@visitvulcan.com

District 5

Mike Walczak, Executive Director
Governor's Mansion

District 6

Ashlea Singleton, Curator
Washington County Museum
PO Box 233
Chatom AL 36518
p: 251.847.2052
ashleasingleton@gmail.com

2019 Representatives-at-Large

Place 1

Georgia Ann Hudson, Communications Coordinator
Department of Archives and History
624 Washington Avenue
Montgomery AL 36106
p: 334.353.3312
Georgiaann.hudson@archives.alabama.gov

Place 2

Eleanor Cunningham, Historic Sites Division Director
Alabama Historical Commission
468 S Perry Street
PO Box 300900
Montgomery AL 36130-0900
p: 334.230.2668
eleanor.cunningham@ahc.alabama.gov

Place 3

Rebecca Duke



Join us on Facebook!

 

Everyone's making plans for our annual meeting. Make sure you're in the know!
Everyone who's anyone is a member of the AMA. If your institution isn't in, it's time to get in!