CONTACT US

Alabama Museums Association

PO Box 2866
Birmingham AL 35202-3802
info@alabamamuseums.org

A member of the AMA and have a news item to submit?

A member of the AMA and have a calendar item such as a conference or workshop to submit?

A member of the AMA and have a job to submit?

Are you an AMA member who wants to share? Photographs, stories, tidbits, and other items of interest are always welcome.

2017 AMA Council Executive Committee

President

Ryan Blocker, Curator
Alabama Department of Archives and History
624 Washington Avenue
Montgomery AL 36130
p: 334.353.4717
ryan.blocker@archives.alabama.gov

Vice President

Kari Barley, Executive Director
Pioneer Museum of Alabama
248 Highway 231 N
Troy AL 36081
p: 334.566.3597
karibarley@gmail.com

Secretary

Kendall Chew, Development & Communications Coordinator
Alabama Humanities Foundation
1100 Ireland Way, Suite 202
Birmingham AL 35205
p: 205.558.3996
kendallrchew@gmail.com

Treasurer

Ken Gaddy, Director
The Paul W. Bryant Museum
300 Paul W. Bryant Drive
Tuscaloosa AL 35487
p: 205.348.4668
kgaddy@ua.edu

2017 Geographical Representatives

District 1

Julie Patton, Executive Director
Guntersville Museum
1215 Rayburn Avenue
Guntersville AL 35976
p: 256.571.7597
julie.patton@guntersvilleal.org

District 2

Kristen Holmes, Administrator
The Evelyn Burrow Museum
at Wallace State Community College
PO Box 2000, 801 Main Street NW
Hanceville AL 35077
p: 256.352.8118
kristen.holmes@wallacestate.edu

District 3

Kathie Thurman, Administrative Services Coordinator
The Tuscaloosa Museum of Art: Home of the Westervelt Collection
1400 Jack Warner Parkway NE
Tuscaloosa AL 35404
p: 205.562.5286
kthurman@westervelt.com

District 4

Lindsay Elliott, Museum Specialist
Vulcan Park and Museum
1701 Valley View Drive
Birmingham AL 35209
p: 205.933.1409 x112
lelliott@visitvulcan.com

District 5

Dana-Marie Lemmer, Director and Curator
Wiregrass Museum of Art
126 Museum Avenue
Dothan AL 36303
p: 334.794.3871 x 26
dlemmer@wiregrassmuseum.org

District 6

Ashlea Singleton, Curator
Washington County Museum
PO Box 233
Chatom AL 36518
p: 251.847.2052
bookworm@millry.net

2017 Representatives-at-Large

Place 1

Mario Gallardo, Director
Walnut Gallery
806 Walnut Street
Gadsden AL 35901
p: 256.328.2836
mario@walnutgallery.org

Place 2

Dena Thurmond, Office Manager
Mary G. Hardin Center for Cultural Arts
501 Broad Street
Gadsden AL 35901
p: 256.543.2787
dthurmond@culturalarts.org

Place 3

Rebecca Duke, Coordinator
Dr. J.C. Francis Medical Museum
207 Gayle Avenue
Jacksonville AL 36265
raduke@jsu.edu



Join us on Facebook!

 

Everyone's making plans for our annual meeting. Make sure you're in the know!
Everyone who's anyone is a member of the AMA. If your institution isn't in, it's time to get in!